Chester Philharmonic Orchestra

Welcome to the Chester Philharmonic Orchestra

November 2016 POSTER copy

Our Next Concert

Chester Cathedral

Saturday 26, November 2016 7.30

This season has been designated ”The High Five Season”. Each of the symphonies performed will be one of the popular symphonies numbered “5”. For this first evening we present Beethoven’s instantly recognisable Fifth Symphony. Additionally tonight you can hear two symphonies for the price of one as we shall also perform Sibelius’ Third Symphony. The conductor will be Stephen Threlfall who is Director of Music at Chetham’s School of Music Manchester.

Conductor - Stephen Threlfall

Ticket information